Eric Goodale happy with extra expense from Martinsville

With about 40 laps to go at Martinsville Speedway Thursday, it dawned on Eric Goodale that his night was about to get a lot more expensive. “When I got to Justin Bonsignore‘s bumper,” said Goodale, “I actually thought, ‘Oh my god, we have a car to win this race and I’m going to have to […]

NASCAR Cup Series Driver Stats at Richmond Raceway

Last five races for Active Drivers prior to 2021 Race — Ordered by Average Finish Driver Name Races Wins Top 5 Top 10 Points Laps Led Avg. Start Avg. Finish Kyle Busch 5 2 3 5 219 431 11.4 3.2 Martin Truex Jr. 5 2 4 4 244 579 6.2 4.2 Kevin Harvick 5 0 […]

Truex outlasts teammate Hamlin to win again at Martinsville

Martin Truex Jr. admits to being surprised by his success at Martinsville Speedway. Truex won a stirring, laps-long duel for the lead with teammate Denny Hamlin in the rain-delayed NASCAR Cup Series race Sunday night, winning for the third time in the last four stops at the 0.526-mile oval — the oldest and shortest in the series. “This place has become a playground for us I guess,” Truex said in Victory Lane.

Dominant days turn sour for Hamlin, Blaney in late going at Martinsville

The NASCAR Cup Series’ first stop of the season at Martinsville Speedway spanned two days — one start-and-stop night Saturday and a sun-splashed Sunday. Two near-constants atop the scoring pylon were Denny Hamlin and Ryan Blaney. RELATED: Official results | At-track photos: Martinsville The two traded the lead often, their car numbers of 11 and […]

Martin Truex Jr. rallies past Hamlin for Martinsville victory

Martin Truex Jr. passed Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Denny Hamlin on Lap 485 of Sunday‘s rain-delayed Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500 at Martinsville Speedway and pulled away to win for the third time in his last four starts at the .526-mile short track. The victory was Truex‘s second this season, ending a streak of seven […]